2013 AIA MICHIGAN ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

MEMBERSHIP

 $\begin{array}{c} Architects \cdot Associates \cdot Professional \ Affiliates \\ Emeritus \cdot Honorary \ Affiliates \end{array}$

CHAPTERS

Detroit · Flint · Grand Rapids · Huron Valley Mid MI · Northern MI · Saginaw Valley Southwest MI · Upper Great Lakes · Upper Peninsula

		T		
STRATEGIC PLAN	AIA MICHIGAN BOARD OF DIRECTORS	AIA MICHIGAN STAFF	FINANCE & OPERATIONS/TREASURER	
Goal 1: Increase the Value of Membership Goal 2: Expand and Diversity Membership Goal 3: Make the Organization Financially Sustainable Goal 4: Create a Leadership Transition Plan Goal 5: Be the Authoritative Souce on the Built Environment Goal 6: Engage Emerging Professionals	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE President Vice Vice Victor Saroki, FAIA Vice President Vice President Vice Vice Victor Vi	Executive Director Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAM cathy@aiami.com Staff: Admin/Programs Evelyn Dougherty evelyn@aiami.com Christine Zylla christine@aiami.com	Finance Committee Chair Cynthia Pozolo, AIA Committee: Accountant - Moore & Moore, P.C. Paul Dannels, AIA Victor Saroki, FAIA Tamara Burns, AIA Joe Veryser, AIA Joe Veryser, AIA Jan LaPan, AIA Jeff Ferweda, AIA Neal Bauman, AIA Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAMI Beaubien House Maintenance/Technology Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAMI Nomination Committee Tamara Burns, AIA Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAMI Ed Francis, FAIA Previous Year Gold Medalist Previous Year Young Architect OBJECTIVE 3A: Diversity Revenue Sources Committee: Doug Kueffner, AIA Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAMI OBJECTIVE 3B: Utilize Resouces More Efficiently Committee: Doug Kueffner, AIA	

PUBLIC ADVOCACY		KNOWLEDGE Secretary	FELLOWSHIP President	MEMBERSHIP	MICHIGAN ARCHITECTURAL FOUNDATION
GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS Vice President	PUBLIC AWARENESS Executive Director	(EDUCATION)	(COMMUNITY)		Board of Trustees
Vice President GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Co-Chairs Ben Tiseo, FAIA Committee Sam Moschelli, Assoc AIA Stuart Pettitt, AIA Glenn Rahn, AIA Steve Smith, AIA Bill Quinlan, AIA John Vitale, AIA Sandra Laux, AIA Paul Dannels, AIA Greg Metz, AIA Theo Pappas, AIA Shirley Ghannam, AIA Tamara Burns, AIA Ron Campbell, AIA Chuck Bultman, AIA Tim Flintoff, AIA Anna Van Hyfte, AIA National Network Liaison Theo Pappas, AIA AELC - 4 Voting Members * Ben Tiseo, FAIA * John Vitale, AIA*		CONFERENCES Health Facilities Rick Hall, FAIA Rob Sharrow, AIA Educational Facilities Design Retreat Art Smith, FAIA COMMITTEE COTE Celeste Novak, AIA Jeff Gaines, AIA OBJECTIVE 1B: Create Focused Programs for Small Firms Committee: Jeff Ferweda, AIA - Chair Victor Saroki, FAIA Jay Weiss, AIA Rick Skendzel, AIA Kim Fricke-Young, Hon. Aff. AIAMI OBJECTIVE 1C: Create Programs for Non-traditional	AWARDS Doug Kueffner, AIA Committee: Recognitions Ed Francis, FAIA Design Art Smith, FAIA National Awards Awards Building, Interior Architecture, Low Budget/Small Project, 25 Year, Michigan Steel, Sustainable Design, Gold Medal, Hastings Award President's Award, Young Architect, Honary Affiliate, Firm, IDP Firm, Legislator of the Year, Board Member of the Year Fellowship Bob Ziegelman, FAIA College of Fellows Gene Hopkins, FAIA Regional Representative AIA National MID SUMMER CONFERENCE Cindy Pozolo, AIA, Chair Vice Chair OBJECTIVE 1D: Create Linkages to other Organizational Resources Committee:	Membership Committee Committee: Steve Smith, AIA Chair Barry Wood, AIA Robert Daverman, AIA OBJECTIVE 1A: Customize Communication Delivery Methods to the Various AIA MI Constituencies Committee: Alan Cobb, FAIA Victor Saroki, FAIA Cathy Mosley, Hon. Aff. AIAMI OBJECTIVE 2B: Engage Potential Professional Members: Committee: See Membership OBJECTIVE 2C: Engage Potential Associate Members: Committee: See Membership OBJECTIVE 2D:	Board of Trustees: Executive Committee Park Smith, AIA President Gene Hopkins, FAIA, Vice President Les Tincknell, FAIA, Treasurer Mike Cosgrove, PA, Secretary Randy Case, AIA, Past President AIAMI Board Trustees Michael Poris, AIA Daniel LaPan, AIA Mark Humitz, AIA Jeff Ferweda, AIA Trustees Tim Casai, FAIA Robert Daverman, AIA Damian Farrell, AIA Dennis King, FAIA Tom Mathison, FAIA Carl Roehling, FAIA
Steve Smith, AIA* Tamara Burns, President* Paul Dannels, VP Liaison Gary Quesada, Hon. Aff. AIAMI APAC Victor Saroki, FAIA SGN NETWORK Fred Butters, FAIA Ben Tiseo, FAIA OBJECTIVE 5A: Become a Resource for Government and the Public Committee: Robert Daverman, AIA Tamara Burns, AIA Alan Cobb, FAIA CONSULTANTS Legislative Counsel Kelley Cawthorne Dennis Cawthorne, Esq. Melissa Yutzey	Web Site	Practitioners and Architecture Faculty Committee: No Volunteers OBJECTIVE 2A: Expand the Mentorship of Students Committee: See Membership MENTORING NETWORK Tom Mathison, FAIA Al Vegter, AIA Bob Daverman, AIA ARCHITECTURAL EDUCATION LTU/UDM/UM/ANDREWS/AIAS CEPR IDP- NATIONAL YAF - AIA NATIONAL Disaster Assistance AIA National	Barry Wood, AIA Kristen Schleick, Associate AIA Kim-Fricke Young, Hon. Aff. AIAMI AFFILIATIONS/ALLIANCES Masonry Institute of Michigan (MIM) 'M' Design Awards - Co sponsor Engineering Society of Detroit (ESD) - Affiliate Council Member Michigan Architectural Foundation (MAF) - Supporting entity Associated General Contractors of Michigan (AGC of Michigan) - MSC AIA Sister States Conference - (CA/TX/NY/FL/IL/PA/NJ/MI) American Concil of Engineering Companies (ACEC/M) - Legislative Michigan Society of Professional Engineers (MSPE) - Legislative ACSA/Cranbrook Partners Forum Sheet Metal & Air Conditioning Contractors National Assn. (SMACNA) Metro Detroit Chapter - Executive Level Dunn Blue Reprographic Technologies - Associate Level Partner Great Lakes Fabricators & Erectors Assn. (GLFEA) - Associate Level Professional Concepts Insurance Agency (PCIA) - Associate Level	Engage Potential Affiliate Members: Committee: See Membership OBJECTIVE 6A: Create and Support Emerging Professional Programs Committee: Steve Smith, AIA Cindy Pozolo, AIA OBJECTIVE 6B: Communicate Efficiently with Emerging Professionals Committee: Steve Smith, AIA OBJECTIVE 6C: Mentor Emerging Professionals into Leadership Positions Committee: Cindy Pozolo, AIA	Public Trustees Tim Ruggles Greg Erme Kathy Banicki, Hon. Aff. AIAMI Rae Dumke, Hon. AIA Robert Washer, Hon. Aff. AIAMI Michelle Saroki Kevin Flattery, CPA Cathy Mosley